About the blogger

I am going by the pseudonym Bishie or bishiesparkleflash on this blog, here is a list of facts about myself:

  • I’m fairly young and live in a large city in western Germany
  • my cultural background and nationality are complicated. I grew up in a mix of German, Russian and Ashkenazi Jewish culture (though the Russian was prevalent).
  • I am a trans man, meaning that I was assigned female at birth but feel like I should have been born with a body considered „biologically male“ and am a man. I have not physically transitioned yet but I’m out to almost all of my social circles.
  • also I’m bisexual and in a sort of poly-ish relationship
  • I’m currently going to a catholic girl’s school, but not for long anymore. Afterwards I plan to go in physics or IT.
  • I have depression, anxiety and other mental issues. There is reason to suspect I have BPD or Aspergers but I have no official diagnosis on these issues yet.
  • currently I’m identifying as atheist/agnostic. I grew up with very strict Russian-Orthodox Christianity.
  • to conclude this whole privileges/opressions thing because this kinda feels like a requirement when talking about social justice: I’m white, someplace between middle and lower class (German societal classes are hard to express in American terms. My family is automatically lower-status because we’re immigrants but because a lot of my family members have academic backgrounds and we don’t „““look foreign“““ we are considered kinda higher status among immigrants???).
Advertisements

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s